arcticnoob.blogg.se

Namco museum ps2 iso usa
Namco museum ps2 iso usa





  1. NAMCO MUSEUM PS2 ISO USA HOW TO
  2. NAMCO MUSEUM PS2 ISO USA SERIES

NAMCO MUSEUM PS2 ISO USA HOW TO

Which brings me to my second point, once you have properly installed the ISO using a given program (linked below) you have to use a defragmentation programme (namely PowerDefragment (linked below)) to make sure the game is completely contiguous, because if there is any fragmentation inside of the game on the USB device the game will freeze up and possibly cut out the same way it would with a scratched DVD.Īs a side note I know you can also load games from a network using OPL, but I haven't the slightest clue how to do that, as I've never done it myself.Ī second note: when installing games make sure you do it one at a time (install a game to USB device, scan device for fragmentation, defragment game if needed, then install another game, because if more than one game is heavily fragmented there wont be a large enough amount contiguous free space to move parts of a game to when defragmenting it.). In order to load games off of a USB device with OPL you have to use a particular Windows program (linked below) to automatically split the ISO into sectors to make it appear to the PS2 as though it is reading the data from a DVD or the loading will fail, OPL is only there to provide a way to read what is on the USB device, and to recognize when a game is there, the game is still processed as it would be when read from a DVD. In fact it shouldn't even be in a folder, but the root of your USB device. That said, your main problem is that you cannot simply install the game for use with OPL by extracting it and naming the folder accordingly. Any help/suggestions are greatly appreciated.Ī very important point, make sure you are using OPL version 0.9+. just white.įrom what I've found, this should just start up, but I can't seem to find any additional troubleshooting tips anywhere. The screen then turns white and nothing else happens. When I take this back to Free MCBoot, OPL sees the game and I am able to go to game settings (but didn't change anything) and select the game to run. iso and I see this same slus_202.73 identifier listed. I also checked the config file inside the. iso to the DVD folder and named it slus_202.73.NamcoMuseum.iso. Using a very simple PS2 game I have, Namco Museum, I ripped an. I set up a USB stick (yes, I know the caveats, but it's a slim system) as FAT32, and created the following directories:Īfter accessing the stick through the PS2 and Free MCBoot, I also see these directories: Most of my work is done in Fedora 25, so I'm operating most of this from Linux.

namco museum ps2 iso usa

I've had a very hard time finding any information with regards to how to get my games into the system, but here's what I've tried. I got the system to boot into Free MCBoot and everything looks great and OPL starts up fine.

namco museum ps2 iso usa

NAMCO MUSEUM PS2 ISO USA SERIES

I have a 70000 series slim PS2 in which the laser seems to have died, so I picked up a memory card with Free MCBoot v1.952 installed.







Namco museum ps2 iso usa