arcticnoob.blogg.se

Visual novel reader configure
Visual novel reader configure









visual novel reader configure

Wow, I was really delayed in my response here. But, to summarise, it was table-flippingly entertaining and I hope that you'll find it as great as I did (╯°O°)╯︵ ┻━┻ I think you should at least read the beggining synopsis or maybe watch some minutes of playthrough (or there is the Anime if you'd prefer, however I really really want to encourage reading the VN's first, I thought that the Anime was very bad at capturing the same atmosphere, and emotions that the VN's did). All in all the story between the three flows quite consistently and smoothly and they're definitely worth giving a shot as they offer a bit of everything, and in most cases, some very well written bits of 'everything' (I'm a big fan of Fujisaki Ryuuta's work (they wrote all of Makina's and Amane's routes in this case (and the common route in Meikyuu)). Don't get wrong, I'm not talking about the characters here, just the scenarios)) Grisaia no Kajitsu has been fan translated to English (not too badly either), but the proceeding two (Grisaia no Meikyuu, then Grisaia no Rakuen) are still untranslated, so you're stuck with having to read the Japanese I'm afraid (or a crappy machine translation).

#Visual novel reader configure series#

There are some nice diverse heroines here too, all with their own unique personalities that really gives the series a focal point for the player (you're pretty much guaranteed to have a clear favourite (although I would advise you to initially avoid Michiru's and Yumiko's routes. Kajitsu being a Slicey-Lifey romance (with lots of drama), Rakuen being quite heavily focused on action, with Meikyuu being a short, novella bridge in-between. Rakuen was a nice way to tie everything up, the three follow in different genres. It was shorter too (kajitsu was like 80-90 f****** hours, but don't get me wrong, I loved it). Was expecting a lil' more there (but that's probably just me). I felt however that Meikyuu was slightly lacking, I dunno about you but I found the side 'after stories' a little dull compared to the original character intros in kajitsu. I would recommend it.ġ00% The Grisaia trilogy. Quartett is a wonderfully unique vn in its presentation and I feel like I should mention it because I dont think its very well known. I like using VNDB and Fuwanovel to find new VNs to play. I also loved katawa shoujo, lilly satou waifu for life. A pretty good VN on steam without nudity is If My Heart Had Wings( can be patched in though). IMO Saya no Uta and Kara no Shoujo are also very strong visual novels. Oh yeah, I can also strongly reccommend Ever17, I beleive its a part of a three game series. Also the story is longer and more drawn out at a slower pace, which takes a bit of getting used to if your only experience has been 999 and VLR. Just keep in mind this is a pure VN, there are no puzzle or escape sequences, it's all straight story with multiple endings based on certain dialog choices you make. It's actual created by the same guy, I believe. Same dark atmosphere and complex, twisted plot.

visual novel reader configure

If you're willing to go outside Steam, I strongly recommend you play Ever17.

visual novel reader configure

Originally posted by MJLahey:Unfortunately there's nothing really on Steam (yet) that matches 999 or VLR. Like, for example, I really enjoy the story of Fate/Stay Night, but it sometimes makes me really uncomfortable (so I haven't even gotten through the first arc).Īll of that to say, thanks so much for the suggestions! If my clarification regaring eroge helps, I wouldn't mind hearing any more suggestions anyone has :). When nakedness or sex serve the story, I don't particularly mind. Stuff like random upskirt shots - the kind that happen in a lot of anime. I draw the line at stuff that is either 'hardcore' or that amounts to what I feel is 'unecessary' sexual content. It isn't always my cup of tea, and the ridiculously high number of visual novels that seem to occupy that space does leave me looking for less eroge-oriented games, but it's not sexual content itself that I have an issue with. Anyway, that sort of thing can be done tastefully. Additionally, I thought it was really important that a story about people with disabilities include similar erotic content to what other games might contain. For example, katawa shojou - a game I recently started - has some erotic images however, I think it serves the story well. I don't necessarily have a problem with things that verge on eroge. Steins gate isn't on Steam, and same with Fata Morgana, eh? I didn't know there was a visual novel for Steins gate (loved the anime), so that would be super cool! Planetarian seems cool, and it's on sale until January 2nd, so I'll pick that up :). Is Calamity Trigger just a fighting game, or is is sufficiently visual novelly to be worth exploring? Or did you mean Continuum Shift specifically? For Blazeblue, Steam has Calamity Trigger and Contimuum Shift.











Visual novel reader configure