arcticnoob.blogg.se

Printers that will work with mac os 8.6
Printers that will work with mac os 8.6







printers that will work with mac os 8.6
  1. #PRINTERS THAT WILL WORK WITH MAC OS 8.6 INSTALL#
  2. #PRINTERS THAT WILL WORK WITH MAC OS 8.6 UPDATE#
  3. #PRINTERS THAT WILL WORK WITH MAC OS 8.6 UPGRADE#

I know I could go to System 6, 7, or even a earlier 8.ĬD burning is possible on most any Mac with a built-in CD drive. It can not use any OS earlier than the model-specific version of OS 8.6 that first shipped with it. I really don't have to go to 8.6 exactly, I could run 8.anything really. Why they didn't call it OS 9.1.1, I don't know.

#PRINTERS THAT WILL WORK WITH MAC OS 8.6 INSTALL#

However, it is a model-specific version, and that G4 can not use a retail OS 9.1 Install CD (I iknow - I tried), which has Finder v. For example, the G4 (DA) models ostensibly shipped with OS 9.1. There are soetimes some indicators of the changes. I guess that practice should result in a minor version number change - OS 8.6.2, for example - but that wasn't done. In order to run the newer hardware, the OS is modified (parts of it rewritten) in order to be compatible with the newer hardware. An OS older than the one that first shipped with a machine won't have the necessary components or coding needed by some of the hardware (the logic board, for example) on the machine, hardware whose needs were not known at the time the OS was designed.Īs far as model-specific versions go, that generally results from a model being designed and released after the retail (commercial) release of an OS, but before the release of the next OS version. The reason for that is that the hardware on a machine requires compatible OS components in order for the OS to run the machine. In general, no Mac can use an OS earlier (older) than the one that model first shipped with (this is not something new it's been that way for a long, long time). I mean, what do they expect you to do if you need to or want to go backwards to a specific OS ? I don't understand why that model specific thing happens. Is that possible ? If so, or if not, can someone please just post the name, make and model number of the best, newest Optical drive that will work in that set up (under Mac OS 8.6, G4 Sawtooth, etc.) ?

#PRINTERS THAT WILL WORK WITH MAC OS 8.6 UPGRADE#

Then besides all that, after I get it running OS 8.6 smoothly, what are all my possible optical drive upgrade options ? I would really like the latest CD (hopefully DVD ?) combo drive to work in it. Now, will that read normal CD's and DVD's that OS's are on ? Or how do I find OS 8.5 on DVD Rom ? But I see the optical drive in there now looks weird, and says "DVD Rom".

#PRINTERS THAT WILL WORK WITH MAC OS 8.6 UPDATE#

I am going to need to find a old OS disc of Mac OS 8.5 then the update to 8.6 (as this is the OS needed to run that secret program).

printers that will work with mac os 8.6

I just acquired a PowerMac G4 400mhz (AGP Graphics) Sawtooth model. I just wanted to make sure you knew the background of the reasons I am using this old of a set up and I have limitations, etc. BUT, there are so many questions, I will post them separately in their own threads. Hi, I have several questions about a fun project I am doing to be able to run a old Librarian Software for a SP12 Drum Machine.









Printers that will work with mac os 8.6